The ABB FIA FORMULA E CHAMPIONSHIP is the world’s first fully-electric international single-seater street racing series.


The Championship consists of ten teams and 20 drivers, delivering world-class racing to 11 cities over five continents, throughout the seven-month season. Bringing racing rivalries to city streets, set against some of the most iconic skylines in the world - such as New York, Hong Kong, Paris and Rome - Formula E is racing, reinvented.



But it’s more than just a racing series. Formula E serves as a competitive platform for global car manufacturers and mobility providers to test and develop road-relevant technologies. There are currently 11 inspiring partners and 10 global car manufacturers involved, with the series acting as a catalyst, helping to refine the design of electric vehicles and improve the driving experience for everyday car users all over the world.



Since making its global debut in the grounds of the Olympic Park in Beijing in 2014, Formula E has become a destination for the world’s best drivers, teams and manufacturers. Now in its Fourth season, the Championship boasts one of the best driver line-ups in motorsport, with an exciting calendar of host cities and increasingly innovative technology on the track.



The Formula E licensing programme aims to create partnerships with forward thinking companies who are looking to invest in the future. The technology and fan engagement that make Formula E unique will be reflected in the consumer products that are produced by our licensees. The Formula E fan is very different to the traditional motor sport fan and to reflect this our licensing programme will cover a diverse range of categories targeting young families and city living. With race events taking place in city centres across five continents, the brand will truly engage a global licensee and retailers alike.   

Get In Touch